(Beverly Hills, CA)  --  The Producers Guild of America couldn't decide which movie it liked best this year -- "12 Years a Slave" or "Gravity."  The PGA handed out its annual awards Sunday night, and in an unprecedented move the top honor went to the teams behind both films.  This marked the first tie in the Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures category in the 25-year history of the Producers Guild Awards, and also shook up this year's awards season.  "American Hustle" went into the Beverly Hills ceremony with a slight lead after winning Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture at the Screen Actors Guild Saturday night.  But with PGA wins for "12 Years a Slave" and "Gravity," the Oscar picture isn't looking quite so clear.
Things were a little more conventional over in the TV categories.  AMC's "Breaking Bad" won for Episodic Television Drama, and ABC's "Modern Family" won for Episodic Television Comedy.  Both shows scored the equivalent victories at the SAG Awards the night before.  Other Producers Guild Award winners included Disney's "Frozen," HBO's "Behind the Candelabra," Comedy Central's "The Colbert Report," and NBC's "The Voice."
Here are the winners from the 2014 Producers Guild Awards:
Theatrical Motion Picture Awards:
Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures (tie):
Gravity (Warner Bros. Pictures)
Producers: Alfonso Cuarón, David Heyman
12 Years a Slave (Fox Searchlight Pictures)
Producers: Anthony Katagas, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen, Brad Pitt & Dede Gardner
Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures:
Frozen (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures)
Producer: Peter Del Vecho
Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures:
We Steal Secrets: The Story of Wikileaks
Television Awards:
Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama:
Breaking Bad (AMC)
Producers: Melissa Bernstein, Sam Catlin, Bryan Cranston, Vince Gilligan, Peter Gould, Mark Johnson, Stewart Lyons, Michelle MacLaren, George Mastras, Diane Mercer, Thomas Schnauz, Moira Walley-Beckett
Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Comedy:
Modern Family (ABC)
Producers: Paul Corrigan, Abraham Higginbotham, Ben Karlin, Elaine Ko, Steven Levitan, Christopher Lloyd, Jeffrey Morton, Dan O’Shannon, Jeffrey Richman, Chris Smirnoff, Brad Walsh, Bill Wrubel, Danny Zuker
David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Longform Television (TV Movies and Miniseries):
Behind the Candelabra (HBO)
Producers: Susan Ekins, Gregory Jacobs, Michael Polaire, Jerry Weintraub
Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television:
The Colbert Report (Comedy Central)
Producers: Meredith Bennett, Stephen T. Colbert, Richard Dahm, Paul Dinello, Barry Julien, Matt Lappin, Emily Lazar, Tanya Michnevich Bracco, Tom Purcell, Jon Stewart
The Award for Outstanding Producer of Competition Television:
The Voice (NBC)
Producers: Stijn Bakkers, Mark Burnett, John de Mol, Chad Hines, Lee Metzger, Audrey Morrissey, Jim Roush, Kyra Thompson, Nicolle Yaron, Mike Yurchuk, Amanda Zucker
Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television:
Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown (CNN)
Producers: Anthony Bourdain, Christopher Collins, Lydia Tenaglia, Sandra Zweig
Outstanding Sports Program:
SportsCenter (ESPN)
Outstanding Children’s Program:
Sesame Street (Sprout)
Outstanding Digital Series:
Wired: What’s Inside